1 Month of Low Poly Practice Challenge - Finished!

Hello!

I decided to improve my modelling skills in a form of 1 month challenge. As I classify myself as a Blender beginner I will start with low poly modelling. The idea is to only focus only on modelling so I will take Imphenzia approach to scene setup.

Rules:

• Timebound: 15 - 30 minutes.
  • End of challenge: Dec 29 2020
  • 1 scene / day

I’ve already started doing the work. Below are first few days of my progress. They took much more time than half hour, but from tomorrow I’ll try to keep the time in line.

2020-11-23 - Tesla Cybertruck

2020-11-24 - Low poly airplane

2020-11-25 - Improved Airplane

2020-11-26 - Low Poly Computer Desk

2020-11-27 - Improved Computer Desk

2020-11-28 - Low poly kitchen

Feel free to join in the challenge!

And please provide feedback as it helps to improve - see for example desk1 vs desk 2 - thanks to feedback from @NP5 (and Corey S. from Gabbitt 3D discord).

24 Likes

Wow you did an incredible job with everything! Especially the Tesla truck! You really outdid yourself! Congrats! :clap: :clap:

1 Like

Sometimes I get tempted to add lighting etc. It takes much more time that way and the idea is to practice only modeling for short amount of time each day. But it’s hard to resist sometimes. E.g., I added lighting to the kitchen for Blender Collab: Week 42 “Food” and it looks nicer:

14 Likes

As a one month challenger myself, I’m eager to see what you’ll create. It can be a rough thing to take on, but also a real fun one. Good luck!

2 Likes

The lighting is beautiful!

2 Likes

Thanks for the encouragement! I was really hesitant to start the challenge and “making it public”. Though I’ve seen a few outcomes (including yours ^^) of the challenges and wanted to do it as well :slight_smile:.

:crossed_fingers:

2 Likes

I’m really liking the kitchen both with, and without, the lighting. I can’t wait to see what else you come up with. :wink:

1 Like