2023 Collab: Week 4 “Game related” - VOTE CLOSED

This is the Blender collaboration 2023, week 4 challenge. Don’t be afraid to join, a lot of us are beginners. This is all to practice, have fun, learn, and get together.

This week’s subject is “Game related”.

The rules are simple. 1 subject, 1 entry, 1 week.
You create whatever object or scene or whatever you can think of that has something to do with the subject. It can be as simple or complicated as you want, all entries are welcome!
Post your picture here in this thread. And at the end of the week, we start to vote. And if you are the winner, you may choose the next subject and win a unique badge.

Deadline: 2023-01-28T22:55:00Z

If you want to stay informed of the @ BlenderCollab ?
Subscribe or unsubscribe to this “BlenderCollab” group.

6 Likes

Your companion cube falling for you.

This is my first time rendering a scene instead of just an object. The Portal environment makes that a simple process.

16 Likes

This is a non participating model, I made this one half a year ago. I’ll be working on a different game vehicle for this challenge but decided to share to provide some ideas

12 Likes

A wacky vehicle from a wacky game. I’d like to add more to this.

Added some planets and asteroids:

Added Ring to planet. Changed label on the side of vehicle from floating decal, to a texture painted label thus more legible and less the center of attention. Improved the textures of the vehicle in general.

Changed position of planets and gave the vehicle model more “breathing room” in the frame. Changed angle of asteroids and added more.

Brightened the exhaust from the back of the vehicle.

12 Likes

Thanks for sharing. You nailed the expression on the boat. I look forward to seeing what you will make next. :+1:

2 Likes

Your model of the companion cube is very accurate. I also enjoy the lonely atmosphere of the lighting. Great work. :+1:

2 Likes

That’s no moon.

12 Likes

10 Likes