Video Capture Tool to share videos?

I’m new to video capture.

What tool is everyone using to capture video to share on this website and others?
Do you like to capture .WAV or .GIF?

1 Like

I use Gforce Experiance - Desktop Record.

hm.

for exactly:

Shadow Play 2.xx ( not the New Version, that is so mad like Windows 10)
just the good old, there NVidia not need to know, how often you on the Badroom.

… this is quit in all Parts (So i do not give NVidia the Right to listen about what i am doing)

and that is fine.

for Video rework, i use MovyMaker of Windows 8.0.
( indeed: i chancel all his Rights to tell Microsoft what Videos i rework, so he have no Network
connection )

so i rework the Videos of “Shadow Play” with Movie Maker.

i know: there other Soft around us, but they all are like “ET” they want to: Call home.

so it s te best Reason for me - here.
And it works fine.

best greetings.

Thank you! I’ll check them out.

So far, I’ve just been using the Game DVR function of the Windows 10 Xbox app. It creates .MP4 files, but I haven’t tried to change it to anything else if that is possible. It’s pretty simple to trim the beginning and end of each clip if that’s all you need to do. I downloaded OBS today, but found out pretty quickly that I would need to spend some time learning that before I will be able to use it.

1 Like

I had no idea the record feature was built in. Learn something new everyday. Game DVR is very easy to use. Thank you!

I use ShareX, it’s pretty easy to use for video and can capture specific region of screen for instance only game area of unity etc. End result is an .mp4 file as well. I don’t think you have much options for compresion or quality settings of the video though so that’s a bit of a disadvantage depending where you want to upload the resulting video.

1 Like

Thank you, Mike!

I can recommend ScreenToGif.

2 Likes

There is a beta asset of Unity which makes in game recording