UE5.1 physics revisiting

Hey, guys.

I have read the threads about physics falling asleep. I am refering to this thread particularily Using this course in Unreal Engine 5 doesn't work - #6 by Zombieman4
I have tried to do the blueprint fix of this thread however my blueprint nodes used in this thread are all missing.

What do I do?

In particularily “On component sleep” is missing and “wake rigid body” also missing. I’m new to Unreal, could you let me know what am I doing wrong.

You wont be able to do this from within the level blueprint, you need to convert the ball to a blueprint and make the changes in there. Process is outlined in that thread you linked.

1 Like

ah! I see ok! thanks a lot for replying, Tomo! this is invaluable info to me, as I was getting a bit stuck! Cheers

Hey, Tuomo.

I have created a blueprint class for the ball, however my ball falls through the floor and when I end game I get an error message:
Invalid Simulate Options: Body (KatGoldSphereBlueprint2.StaticMeshComponent0 Shape_Sphere) is set to simulate physics but Collision Enabled is incompatible.

My Collision Presets set to Default.

Set it to PhysicsBody (or something similar to that name, currently away from the computer)

Hey, I have done so. However the ball is still falling through the maze.
I made the same maze in Unreal 4.27 and having the same issue.
I made it in Unreal 5.1 and having the same issue.
If I make just a basic cube floor (from the content browser) then the ball doesn’t fall through it and I tried it in both Unreal 5.1 and 4.27.
I have been stuck on this for a really long time now, and I appreciate the help.
My collisions in all cases are set Ball: PhysicsActor and the Maze to BlockAllDynamic. (so it says on Udemy and in the course questions on GameDev, however I have blindly tried a bunch of other collisions and none of them seemed to work)
I went to the maze mesh actor and tried a bunch of collisions in the collision menu.