The IK movie

The physics engine refused to do its work unfortunately as I mentioned here Short before giving up on physics but nobody could help me out.

I rendered the movie now anyway, I guess you can see, what the original plan was anyway :wink:

I do like the IK part of that all - is really fun - but the unforeseeable bugs (can’t call it differently, tried for hours, in a new file, in this file - it just does not do what it is supposed to do) in the physics didn’t let me do what I wanted to do in this scene.

However, quite pleased with the IK results!
Here we go

4 Likes

Nice IK movie.I am currently at the beginning of armature introduction.I will try to help you after I complete the section If I can.I too want to introduce rigid bodies in my animation.It was an annoying task with the rigid bodies in the bowling ball section.I could only figure it out with help from NP5 though.So I can’t make any promises as I am a newbie.But I can try. Also did you try what NP5 and FedPete said?

3 Likes

Yes i tried, but with no luck. I will update the link I shared in the other thread with the latest version of this file (the version, that created this exact movie)

Thanks for trying!

EDIT: Link is updated, but here is it again, so you don’t need to search for it:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kivurr0r9kvnmnm/lamp-scene.blend?dl=0

1 Like

Thank you. And I will message you if I have any luck with it after I complete the lamp section.

1 Like

I have spent a few hours trying to make it work and find out what is the problem but not been successful.

Hoping FedPete might look at it as he does more animating.
It seems you did not add the armature modifier to the lamp?
You have rigid body constraints on things, And oddly the lamp shade gives no option for a rigid body. It may be the parenting, only lets the highest level have the rigid body?

3 Likes