The Devil King

A greedy king sells his soul to the Devil for immortality and is forever cursed to look like the Devil, earning him the moniker the Devil King.đź‘ż

I went for my own style while following the section for devilish sculpt.

It took about eight months, with many gaps due to prior commitments, but I finally finished the whole course.

A big thanks to @Grant_Abbitt for this amazing course that finally helped me overcome my mental block when it comes to Blender.

I was a hobbyist indie game dev back in the day when Game Maker was an open-source engine and Blender gave people trauma. 🥲

I’m happy to say I’ve finally gotten over it, and it only took me over a decade. :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

Complete Blender Creator Course:

1. My Lighthouse Render
  2. Modular Dungeon
  3. My Low Poly Dinosaur Scene
  4. Spitfire Scene Animation
  5. Tvie~ Walk Cycle Animation
  6. The Devil King

My journey isn’t over, though! It’s just beginning. 🥹

5 Likes

Congratulations!

Back in 2016, I did the old course (10 chapters). It took me more then a year.
So I understand the effort!

Well done, now start participating in the weekly Collab.

1 Like

Nice style, great work :slight_smile:

1 Like

I started last week but chickened out. I think I’ll do the low poly landscape and low poly character course as a refresher first because there were too many gaps between lessons in this course. Shortcuts and workflow are still not second nature yet. :face_with_hand_over_mouth: