Run into an Error

Hello! I’m still very new to this whole C# / Unity thing. Taking the fantastic 3D Developement course on udemy made by Ben, but have run into a bit of a problem. After finishing up the hacker game from section 1 (simple game where the player unscrambles anagrams to ‘hack’ into different companies and win) we were challenged to develop the game further and introduce our own concepts. With three different difficulty levels available, each level throws you a longer and harder anagram to unscramble, providing the difficulty. I have been trying to make it to where the player must unscramble two anagrams for level 2, and three for level 3 etc. I began by setting the different passwords in my switch statement:

I then modified my ‘CheckPassword’ function:

However I have now run into an error. Upon entering the scrambled password, ‘DisplayWinScreen’ is no longer executed. I am then forced to return to the menu. Could this be an error in how I blocked together my code? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Hi Sam,

Please note, it’s better to copy/paste your code and apply the code fencing characters, rather than using screenshots. Screenshots are ideal for displaying specific details from within a game engine editor or even error messages, but for code, they tend to be less readable, especially on mobile devices which can require extensive zooming and scrolling.

You also prevent those that may offer to help you the ability to copy/paste part of your code back to you with suggestions and/or corrections, meaning that they would need to type a potentially lengthy response. You will often find that people are more likely to respond to your questions if you make it as easy as possible for them to do so.

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

See also;

1 Like

Thank you for the help! Do you think I should repost this with the entire script? Or if I just paste the sections in the photo that’d be enough? Sorry not too sure how this all works yet