Refactored Code - Using pointers!

Hey, so I made my function have multiple outs using pointers. It works, but keen to hear if this is a good way to code this. I am a cpp noob, so I am sure it probably isn’t. I saw a post from @Maxidelius which used structs instead - I’m going to try it that way too.

PS. I’m still a bit stuck on const - hence why it is not in the code… need to go back over that.

Header FIle:

// Copyright Omar Sattaur 2021

#pragma once

#include "CoreMinimal.h"
#include "Components/ActorComponent.h"
#include "PhysicsEngine/PhysicsHandleComponent.h"
#include "Grabber.generated.h"

UCLASS( ClassGroup=(Custom), meta=(BlueprintSpawnableComponent) )
class BUILDINGESCAPE_API UGrabber : public UActorComponent
{
	GENERATED_BODY()

public:	
	// Sets default values for this component's properties
	UGrabber();

// Called every frame
	virtual void TickComponent(float DeltaTime, ELevelTick TickType, FActorComponentTickFunction* ThisTickFunction) override;

protected:
	// Called when the game starts
	virtual void BeginPlay() override;

public:	
	UPROPERTY(EditAnywhere)
	float Reach = 300.f;

UPhysicsHandleComponent* PhysicsHandle = nullptr;
	UInputComponent* InputPlayer = nullptr;

void FindPhysicsHandle();
	void Grab();
	void GrabRelease();
	FHitResult PickUpItemInReach();
	void SetUpInput();
	void PlayerLocAndReach(FVector*PlayerViewpointVec, FVector*LineTraceEnd);

};

CPP file

// Copyright Omar Sattaur 2021

#include "Grabber.h"
#include "DrawDebugHelpers.h"
#include "Engine/World.h"
#include "GameFramework/PlayerController.h"

#define OUT

// Sets default values for this component's properties
UGrabber::UGrabber()
{
	// Set this component to be initialized when the game starts, and to be ticked every frame.  You can turn these features
	// off to improve performance if you don't need them.
	PrimaryComponentTick.bCanEverTick = true;
}

// Called when the game starts
void UGrabber::BeginPlay()
{
	Super::BeginPlay();
	FindPhysicsHandle();
	SetUpInput();
}