Raylib header file suddenly not working in vscode

Hello everybody,

I am new to this course, despite having some programming experience I have very little when it comes to vscode. I have participated in this c++ fundamentals course up until the classy clash project without issue. However, now on this project, suddenly I am receiving an error when attempting to include the raylib header file just as I did on the previous two projects by copying the vscode-template-main and then creating the main.cpp file from there. Likewise, I have also noticed that my previous two projects also do not work any longer. I am unsure if this is something I have done, or what. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Can you show me the cpp_properties.json file that’s inside .vscode? Also to confirm, what version of Raylib did you install?

Did you find a solution to this? I’m having the same issue all of a sudden. Same scenario. I’ve done the entire course up until now problem free (last worked on it about 5 days ago), and suddenly when I start this section I’m getting that error as well. For me it’s saying the compiler path in c_cpp_properties.json doesn’t work ( “C:/raylib/mingw/bin/gcc.exe”). The path in Dapper Dasher is different.

Hi Kynn,

That’s the old path for raylib in 3.7, the path with raylib 4.0 would be C:/raylib/w64devkit/bin/gcc.exe

To help me identify where this is cropping up, is this a project you downloaded from our gitlab repository or was it from the resources for a lecture?

It’s the files I downloaded when I started this section (Classy Clash) of the Fundamentals course. I tried replacing it with the .json from my Dapper Dasher folder. It works in Dapper Dasher, but when I try to debug my file for classy clash it says "terminal process failed to launch: Path to shell executable “C:\raylib\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe” does not exist. Here’s the text of the file from Dapper Dasher (that I made a copy of for this game):
{

"configurations": [

{

"name": "Win32",