Introductions

Hey Everyone,
I’ve been tinkering around with making games for a few years now. I live in the state of Utah from the United States and really enjoy coding and making games and want to brush up on my Unity skills for a new game I’m working on. I loved the first edition of this class and look forward to what this new one has to over.

6 Likes

Howdy everyone! From central Texas. Here to learn Unity and create some educational games. Looking forward to the course!

3 Likes

hi

3 Likes

What’s up?
Been coding on and off for ever now and finally have the time to give it my full attention. Always enjoyed programming in highschool, so it’d be great to really get into it and take it serious. Currently living in MO wrking weekends, so i plan to use my weekdays more productively to excel my skills for the future.

1 Like

Hello,
Keith here from York in the UK, new to games programming but not to IT. I worked as a programmer and support person for many years on a variety of systems IBM, Unix, PCs etc. I retired a while ago and have been looking at ways to continue to use computing for interest and possibly a bit of supplementary income. TBH I am looking at Unity as more than a games platform, I would like to use it for educational interaction particularly for VR and AR applications in the historical environment (I have an archaeology degree). Having said that I am not averse to games programming and am also interested in board and wargames simulations, not to mention a long standing interest in AI. So I am hoping this course will work as a basis for learning Unity and use it as a platform for exploring these interests.

2 Likes

Hi
My name is Scott, i’m from Oregon but now living in Arizona, I am new to programming but have a dream of having a game on steam and I plan on achieving that dream. I am glad to be apart of this community and hope to be an active member.

2 Likes

Hello,