I was testing the session finder when I noticed that a session is not destroyed when the host returns to the main menu, and remains in the server list. What happens when you try and join a host-less session? Should we be destroying it on exit?
This is an issue with the logic set up earlier in the course, where the host only destroys the session when a new session is created. Instead, when the host quits or returns to the main menu, cleaning up the session should be done at that step - this would ensure the session isn’t incorrectly still available even when the host has disconnected.
I do believe this is addressed later, towards the end of section 3 of the course.