Dell G15

Hi Guys, I will add another 8 GB ram do u think this will be good enough for more complex projects ?

2 Likes

I am no computer expert, but I suspect it is fine going by the graphics card, it is a fairly recent generation if still the low end.

However, it will depend on how complex you want.

Unless you really need it for wider than Blender uses a laptop is not as good as a desktop.

Odds are there will be better informed people here able to give an informed view.

This is Blender’s requirement page.

3 Likes

If you are sure that you want to go into this blending stuff, I would suggest not going with a laptop. It doesn’t matter what graphic card or how powerful the CPU the laptop has, if you are working with Blender, it is going to be a heavy task for your laptop, and even if the laptop is capable of handling complex projects, because of the laptop’s poor cooling system, it will cause many heating issues. I would recommend building a custom PC as per your budget. And the best strategy I can give you right now is to build an APU build to get a head start on blender stuff. (You will be able to easily build an APU system for much less than a full system build). And after 3 or 4 months, you could purchase a high-end graphics card (3060 or 30060ti). All this stuff, including graphics cards, will cost you around 25000 EGP. It also depends on the specs of your APU build. The performance will be almost two times better than the laptop you are planning to buy. I hope my suggestion will help you.

3 Likes

Thank u very much … I know the desktop much better than a laptop but the problem I need the laptop to I can watch lessons and make things outside in the rest times in my full time job

1 Like

You need memory to handle large projects or projects with a lot of sculpting done.
I use a laptop and for sure you can do all challenges with it.
But some students get excited and do more than required. That your hardware gets in trouble.