Avoid Static instancing for multiple grid usage?

hey, since I’m pretty new to unity and scripting in general I still struggle to come up with ideas of my own. I’m looking for a way to instantiate several grids (like in an autobattler, one grid for one player) like we constructed in this course. Unfortunately, it seems like I can’t find a solution, since we used a static within this levelGrid. Any ideas for solutions are welcome :slight_smile: this course already helped me immensely!

Hmm I’m not sure I understand what you’re trying to build, an auto battler like Dota 2 Auto Chess?
I’ve never played it myself but it looks like both the player and the enemy play on the same Grid.

If you really need to create multiple GridSystems, then depending on the implementation you might want to keep just one LevelGrid that manages all GridSystems. Or really implement multiple LevelGrid’s, one for the player and one for the enemies, etc.

The principle would be like Dota Auto Chess or TFT.

Basically, between the battlerounds each player has their own Grid to place units on. For each battleround the units of each player would need to join each other (lets say Team1 joins Team2 to fight on Team2’s grid). There would still be the need auf multiple grids, so that each Player can place their own units accordingly on their own grid.

Another solution would be that the enemy Team would be somewhat duplicated on another grid without the changing of grids.

As you said, it’s probably for the best to keep one LevelGrid for all Gridsystems, since they all do the same actions. How would I instantiate multiple Gridsystems on different positions within one scene?
Just by adding more instances to the Awake() of the LevelGrid script?

It sounds like you are moving into the realm of multiplayer and that is a course on its own.