A Blender tutorial for a 3D newbie like me!

I’m a complete 3D novice, I could do with a simple walkthrough, lets, say make a simple space ship or some 3D text for a headline? I learn quicker by aping what I see!

I don’t mean to downplay your suggestion, but if you search through YT you’ll find dozens of great tutorials on learning Blender. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zOvawDOWqC4
I’d imagine that it would be better to ask for more advanced courses for the teachers here to cover.

Have you looked at their Blender Course? It’s targeted at complete beginners:

This is my point, I’m such a novice to it, I even got confused on this course, maybe there’s no hope for me :frowning:

I’ll give it a go, but I even got confused on the beginner’s course on Udemy, might just be me, but I’m very good in the likes of Photoshop, very few can keep up with me!

Like Torque said, there’s thousands of Blender tutorials out there. Eventually something will click.

I certainly hope so :flushed:

What are the parts you’re struggling with? I have no experience with blender itself but I use 3D studio max so if it’s working in a 3D space that’s confusing you’d need a different type of help than if it’s blender specific issues.
Can you give us a better idea of what you need help with or what you don’t understand?

Thanks for reaching out, it is with general 3D thinking like every facet of any technical art it is filled with buzzwords like splines, nurbs, etc I think I should have said I needed an overview of 3D in Blender in plain English for a numbnut like me lol :slight_smile:

The worst part of Blender (or any program) is first learning the User Interface. Once you familiarize yourself with that and maybe shortcut keys, you should be set to practice whether you fail or succeed with your task.

If you’re looking for key words that form the 3D shapes, then here are a few:
Vertices – A single floating point in the scene. (Marble)