URP problem

Hi everyone please help me out, i’m new to Unity and currently using Unity 2021.3.25f1 (It’s shame i’m not able to upgrade it anymore)

I have a problem with Universal RP in Package Manager. After i install Universal RP, it always crash and force close my Unity Editor. But i read that it has a problem with invalid dependencies or something

Project has invalid dependencies:
com.unity.render-pipelines.universal: Package [com.unity.render-pipelines.universal@12.1.11] cannot be found

So i tried to open Packages → manifest.json in my folder. And i read the script

I believe it should have no problem with the dependencies. And i believe that it met the compatibility requirement as my Unity editor version (Requirements and compatibility | Universal RP | 14.0.10)

But i tried to change Universal RP to previous version :

And it has the same problem like before

Is there anyway to fix this ? I have already reinstall my Unity HUB and Editor but the problem is still there

And should i install Core Library RP and Visual Effect Graph ?

Thank you for your time reading this, i hope you guys have a wonderful day :slight_smile:

Is there a particular reason you can’t? Looking through Unity’s own forums, it appears that 2021 had some issues when users upgraded their projects to URP rather than starting through a template.

The best (and highly recommended) way to get a started with URP is to start with a URP Core Template within the Unity Hub when creating a new project.

When you go to create a new project, On the left hand side are the various templates you can start with. If not done so already, you may have to download the template for the URP Core

Once the template is downloaded (this is very quick), then you can create the project with the Core URP template.

Ok, as a follow on, I went ahead and created a project with the template in 2021.3.24, and indeed while the project was in the Resolving Dependencies section, it put up a window with this error: