Tribal Shaman Jeff!

Tribal Shaman Jeff (youtube, click me)This is Jeff, he’s a Shaman from the forest tribe of ogre’s. He wears the most valuable assets of his tribe with pride, other tribes may not think much of his tribes wealth but Jeff doesn’t care, he’s represented his tribe with pride for many generations.

This is my first attempt at character sculpting and creation, i honestly had a emotional melt down making him, i had no idea i could make anything like this, or of this quality, i am not ashamed to say i was sobbing with tears i was so happy with how this turned out. i am really excited to animate him but i coudln’t wait to show him off.

This took me over a week to do, many sleepless nights, i was obsessed. Even posting this on the forum, i do this with a shakey hand, i’m so nervous to show him to anyone, terrified i might actually be good, and out of excuses not to pursue this further.

i am very curious if this character is up to snuff visually for a game. i would love to hear more experienced opinions on if i “have the right stuff” and if this is something i should be narrowing my focus into.

i am even looking for opinions on where these skills could be used outside of games and how i could market them.

4 Likes

I’m liking him a lot! He’s definitely different from Ogres others have created.

My only comments, and these may have been exactly what you were going for, so please don’t take them as criticism. Most Ogres I’ve seen have more muscular bodies, especially the upper chest, arms and thighs.

That said, his feet look out of proportion, as they are huge. Now as I said, I don’t think you did these wrong, as I think he would make a very good game figure, they’re just different from what I’m used to seeing. You certainly did a very nice job of his head, hand fists, and I’m really liking the gold bracelets. Then again, I’m a woman, and what woman doesn’t like gold bracelets. :wink: