Student Challenge: An Adventure Of Relativity

An Adventure Of Relativity

hey everyone,
so being a student myself, i have decided to enter the unity 2018 global student challenge, and as a result of that, i have decided, to participate in the challenge.
and so, my initial plan is to be trying to get out a playable prototype of my entry, every single week, with at least one new thing, over the duration of the creation process of my entry.

and so, i shall be posting my weekly updates for the game over here.
i have decided to use the Unity RPG Section, and Showcase subsection,due to how helpful this course is, and feels most appropriate to me for time being, as i am using a lot of what i learned here, in creating that game.

the challenge theme was teaching something, i and i have decided to create a game that should teach some concepts of modern physics, things like special relativity and duality of light and particle properties.
obviously, as i am starting out, the game is still far from that, but i hope by end of challenge, i can deliver something that teaches those in a fun interesting way, which is a reason i am focusing on gameplay first.

it isn’t one of the game goals teach math and equations, but it is a goal to teach the concepts clearly in a visual fun manner. which i hope to be able to achieve.

you can get the lastest iteration of the game in the link below.

1 Like

Week 1

so for the first week i did mainly organizational stuff, i focused on getting core things done.
and worked with the mindset, that, i need to get a prototype done, no matter how little it has.
so my main focus is is simply, getting a core functionality loop done (level management, scenes, main menu, win, lose, and a playable level) to be completed.
and to also, have something playable no matter how small, and the core of my game, will be movement.