Start out with a hit

Hi again i got this little problem where my game starts out with a hit. There is no walls nearby yet
i have followed exactly to the point
How come that i don’t get the exact same outcome when i typed it exactly like Rick have.
(Im a beginner so i don’t even know what the colors mean and why it’s changing and don’t know if i missed it in a earlier video)

No i got another problem after i saved it so it would compile in unity this i cannot see how to fix since i don’t know what it’s asking me to do

Hi Thomas,

I had the same problem regarding the “Instant Hit” at the start of the game. I believe this is due to clipping on the Plane beneath the player, so if you lift your player slightly higher up it should resolve the issue.

2 Likes

Hi Thomas,

The two error messages your seeing are saying the Scorer class (which is within the Scorer script from the tutorial) has been defined twice in your project.
Check the scripts you have created and make sure the following code only appears once :

public class Scorer : MonoBehaviour
{
    int hits = 0;

private void OnCollisionEnter(Collision collision)
    {
        hits++;
        Debug.Log("You've bumped into a thing this many times: " + hits);
    }
}

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Hi Orangeoz thanks for the reply. I have now tried to double check my code but it seems like it totaly identical to the picture you have sent :neutral_face: i checked my dropper code and it seems like they look alot like and thought that they might be creating the problems. They both got the whole OnCollision but i do not know at all.

Hi David
I can’t wait till i can test it but i have a bigger problem that makes me unable to playtest right now, i can’t seem to fix at all and hope for a solution soon :grinning:

1 Like

Okay the message really makes it sound like there’s two definitions for Scorer.