Spooky Corridor

I added some normal maps to the textures as well as some roughness maps to make some parts appear wet.

9 Likes

Cool.

3 Likes

Wow amazing. I am still learning …

4 Likes

My personal opinion is that the ceiling looks too wet. The white spot is too prominent. It overrules the entire scene.

dit you see … you can still be participating …

3 Likes

Excellent, I appreciate the feedback. I have since added a few more items, edited the texture of the ceiling, and the walls. One other thing that bothered me about the original image was that it was too bright. I have turned the intensity of the light down a bit.

4 Likes

I have been trying to get the lighting just right. I return to it hours later and noticed all of my normal maps were not set to “non-color” data.

It pays to take some time off.

4 Likes

Great scene!, love the way you’ve implemented these textures.

3 Likes

Love it, where did you source the wall textures?

1 Like

The brick wall texture I’ve had for a while, but I always make sure that they are from sites that are “free use.” A great place to get textures like this is Free PBRs, here is a link:

https://freepbr.com/

Some of the other textures like the ceiling I only had the color image, so I had to make the roughness and the normal maps myself. If you are interested in making normal maps, there is a great photo-editing program called “Krita.” It’s free and it’s a great alternative to Photoshop. In Krita there is a function to simply convert your color image into a normal map. I’ll provide a link to that if you’re interested:

Krita | Digital Painting. Creative Freedom.