Sculpted Bunny

I put way too much time into it, too much detail that will probably be covered by fur. But I try to take any chance to practice even if it won’t be noticed in the end. It’ll be fun to see how much shows through the fur later.

8 Likes

Wow man your rabbit its so realistic I love it.
the detail may show up or improve in somthing.

Thanks!

That is incredibly awesome. So awesome that you’ve inspired me to do the same. All thanks to you :slight_smile:

I’ve already spent close to 10 hours of modelling this. Why? Because I’ve never done it before. But I used your rabbit as reference and I really like yours. But I don’t intend to do a lot with the body because I know we’ll have to do some retopology stuff on it and shrink-wrap it or the polygon count is through the roof and a killer to render. Not very efficient, especially with inside geometry from combined meshes.

1 Like

Thank you! I’ve never really inspired anyone before, I’m touched! Your rabbit came out great, I love the big ears and the detailed legs. Now I wish I did more to mine instead of leaving them just as blobs. You’re right about the poly count, I threw that to the wind and didn’t even think to spare my poor basic laptop lol. The render times are horrible even without added background and objects. Maybe he’ll get a little simpler later, as the course goes on. There’s no inside geometry though, just one piece bunny. Even the ears were created from the original object by extracting 3 faces that were in the right area and mirroring them.

I can’t wait to see how yours comes out with fur!

1 Like

Aye. I see what others are doing and I learn from that :slight_smile:

And if I must add, I think your ears are great! They made me want to do that to mine–make them more realistic!