Passed the certification exam (95%)

Thanks for this amazing course. Passed today the certification in London with 1900/2000 points (95%), finished in 30 minutes… Some questions were new (they told me that they changed yesterday few stuff, don’t know if it’s real)… However your course give a strong base for passing it… Thank you :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Can I ask where you took the course, Unity doesn’t seem to be offering any in the US.

1 Like

For the course: I use Unity for work by few years and I prepared the exam in 2 weeks. I started 4 years ago studying a base of C# language with some manuals (I don’t have an engineering degree, I studied few C script at my degree in New Technologies applied to Music) and then I approached Unity. I started from their tutorials, then I read many books on different topics. I should suggest you Packt, they have a mixed quality offer of books, but many of them helped me to see “how” something can be done. Now they have a MAPT service, I’m subscribed to it, and you can read all their books for 100$ at year (I think it’s 200$ but you can track their site to get it discounted, many times they made a promotion). The most important source for me was the Unity docs: about learning rendering paths, materials, scripts, each parts of the software… I read the documentation few times, and always I find new things (of course, also because they update the software… :smiley: ). For example: did you know that there is an amazing page about implementing random generated numbers with different techniques? :stuck_out_tongue: It’s full of interesting thing.

For the exam: if your main aim is the exam (and I should tell you to NOT approach the exam in that way), I suggest you two things.