Obstacle Assault - Error when Running Build Task in VSCode

Hello,

Forgive me if I am not providing proper information in regards to the issue. I’m brand new to this, so I’m hoping I provide enough information or provided error codes properly.

I am taking this course on Udemy: Unreal Engine 5 C++ Developer: Learn C++ & Make Video Games (https://www.udemy.com/course/unrealcourse/). Everything has been going great, up until the lesson where it shows us how to set up C++, Visual Studio, and VSCode. I’m using Unreal version 5.3. My issue is explained below.

I have installed VS, VSCode, and Net .6 as instructed in the lesson. The section that I’m on, we are tasked with creating a new C++ class. As instructed, I went to the Tools tab > New C++ > and created a new Actor named MovingPlatform. The code was generated and opened in VSCode as shown in the video. We are instructed to now close the Unreal editor. In VSCode, we are tasked with compiling and are told to go to the Terminal Tab > Run Build Task and choose the option that reads ProjectNameEditor Win64 Development Build. In the instructors example, the data compiles and he has no errors.

When I follow these steps, I see the following under the Problems tab :

[{
“resource”: “/C:/Users/kanan/OneDrive/Documents/Unreal Projects/ObstacleAssault/Source/ObstacleAssault/MovingPlatform.h”,
“owner”: “C/C++: IntelliSense”,
“code”: “1696”,
“severity”: 8,
“message”: “cannot open source file “MovingPlatform.generated.h””,
“source”: “C/C++”,
“startLineNumber”: 7,
“startColumn”: 1,
“endLineNumber”: 7,
“endColumn”: 38
},{
“resource”: “/C:/Users/kanan/OneDrive/Documents/Unreal Projects/ObstacleAssault/Source/ObstacleAssault/MovingPlatform.h”,
“owner”: “C/C++: IntelliSense”,
“code”: “1696”,