My Prototype ARPG

Hello GameDev.tv Community,

My name is Jonathan, I am a Delphi Developer living in South Africa, I have recently taken up game development as a hobby

I have taken the RPG Course [RPG Core Combat Creator: Learn Intermediate Unity C# Coding] and the math Course, I still plan on taking the rest of the RPG courses as well as the blender courses as soon as time allows.

I would like to add that I think the courses are fantastic, and the lectures are really great! :smiley:

Even after programming for well over a decade, although Delphi programming is a very different world I have really learnt a lot from the courses, really great stuff, Keep it up guys!

Anyways I thought i would share my ARPG Prototype I have been working on, just a disclaimer I have not added any sound yet and the video has a bit lag from recording on my old computer it just cant handle recording and playing at the same time so well.

Still largely a work in progress I have created all the assets myself, so progress is very slow but overall a great learning experience!

Thank you for watching and Keep Learning!

Edit:
Thought I would leave a link to a playable build https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nQfpV8pWTQGsBRr94X_6uRP6LZsF7Gej/view?usp=share_link
Its a rather old build, with some weird quirks and the skill system makes zero sense :upside_down_face:

I cannot do a build of a the current version as I recently added random level generation and implemented a modified version of the saving system in RPG Tutorial, however i did a very silly thing and used AssetDatabase all over the place to load in assets instead of resources.load, So i have a good couple of weeks of fixing before i can build the project again.

Keys:
Hit the L key to force a Level Up (testing thing)
Hold Alt to show item labels
I for inventory
S for skills

2 Likes

Very nice!