My Brief Review of this Section

First off, this section was no where near as complicated as the first section bulls and cows. Which made it easier for me to understand (not including the fact I have 3 years experience with blueprints) But I just wish there was more comparisons of what this blueprint looks like in code, and vice versa.

• you asked about the slides? I love how you use them, I do not like having to go back to the section to click links, when the link could be in video links section (where you click the discussion link)

• I had big complaints about being out of date, but it seems a remaster course is on its way, so bravo to that, absolutely love that it will get that, because it needs it.

• In this section I only started to understand some of the stuff being worked on at the end, when we started getting the cross development of blueprints and C++ because it was easier to visualize what was what and had something to compare to.
    – This is mainly because every explanation is extremely technical with no real comparisons to draw upon for beginners.

• The basic things like opening a door, are really helpful for me as a beginner to figure out C++, and honestly wish and figured there was going to be more of that in this course. It was calling building escape and we did one minor puzzle.
    – you mention quite a few times, we were going to implement cows and bulls in the project, where you had to beat that to escape the room, but this was never done so, and i really looked forward to having an example of implementing a pseudo mini game into a ue4 project.

Overall this section was a lot better for beginners imo than the cows and bulls and im feeling slightly more confident in understanding what is going on, but I have no confidence in making the project bigger without guidance because I wasn’t shown enough basic ways to develop things in C++ and connect them to blueprints sadly.