Movement

Hello forum users! Any ideas how to implement this? I created a move by passing the velocity vector in the direction of the cursor, this ensured non-slipping of objects, but what about the grid?

Hi,

In which lecture are you? Is this for a course project?

Hi, I’m a freelancer, and this is not a coursework, I’m just a client task. I know the approximate presentation of the implementation, but I would like to hear the opinions of other people, is there anything more flexible or better?

My movement is carried out by passing the velocity vector in the direction of the cursor. This gives the result that the objects do not pass through each other, since the displacement is based on the physics engine, but how to tie this whole thing to the grid until nothing comes to best

With 250,000+ students to support I’m afraid we can’t help out with issues that are outside the scope of the course.

Please feel free to ask for advice from our helpful community of students over on our Discord chat server.

Good luck :slight_smile:

Hah, I am constantly redirected from one place to another. First with Udemy on this forum, then on FaceBook. Professionals pancake)))

I’m a freelancer myself. When I need help with a project for a client, I pay people to do what I cannot do or do not want to do. If I cannot afford to pay anybody, I try to solve my problems myself.

My clients would not be happy if they saw me insulting people on the internet.

1 Like

I did not ask for a solution to the problem, but only a response that is relevant, and once again I was convinced that we, programmers from Russia, are better at fumbling in this whole topic)) Thank you for not being able to help with the advice, because it would take so much time when the decision came to me within two minutes, you would read something - if the books))