Mid Section Challenge - Guitar on a Small Scene

Well there is a small scene and guitar on it. I will have nightmares about those round forms of the guitar’s body.
There are only 10 meshes in this guitar, so I can create a new body and connect it to the old neck

23 Likes

:grin: Now try a saxophone or tuba something curly!

4 Likes

Nice model. Don’t be afraid of more vertices. You will learn to improve with more Blender knowledge.
add a bevel (modifier) to the guitar body …

4 Likes

That is amazing!

2 Likes

As a guitarist, I appreciate this. Well done.

3 Likes

Looks very similar to a Les Paul imo. Very well done, good work!:blush:

2 Likes

@robbylafavor
@0zzy98
@Raiju
Thank you! :blush:
My younger brother plays on a Les Paul guitar (it’s Ibanez “some letters” idk)- so it was my reference

1 Like

Very nicely done! If it’s an Ibanez LP style and not vintage, I’d hazard a guess it’s from either the ART series, ARZ series, or Gio series. If it is vintage, then it’s very likely a 2350. Though judging by the control layout (volume/tone/pickup selector switch), I’d be almost willing to bet money it’s an ART120, specifically.

Sorry, bit of a gearhead (have nearly 30 guitars and basses myself, including more’n half a dozen different Ibanez).

1 Like

Thank you! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: It’s my old work and for me it looks kinda angular now
I asked my brother and he said it was Ibanez GART 011. And yeah, it has pair of violet stripes on it but I didn’t know how to draw them back then. I started learning about texturing much later.

Sorry, bit of a gearhead (have nearly 30 guitars and basses myself, including more’n half a dozen different Ibanez)

I understand :laughing: my little brother has four or five of them and he is constantly changing, selling and buying. He spends a lot of money on guitars

2 Likes