Merry Christmas - Christmas Eve is now live

Hi,

Merry Christmas to all gamedevs here! :slight_smile::gift::christmas_tree::christmas_tree::gift:

I also want to share with you our first success.
I started learning here in May 2017.
Now I reached my first goal, and published the first game I made with my wife! :smiley::gift:
We created a game where you can play as Santa and deliver all the gifts to the houses.
Check the color of the chimney though - you have to give the correct colored boxes to the houses with the appropriately colored chimney.

Some basic information on the development:

• We started to work on it on the middle of October, so it was about 2 month to make it (we planned 1 month).
  • Average, we worked on it about 1h / day
  • We created the music and all of the arts for the game.

We appreciate each and every review / rating / opinion shared on google play or here as well!
Also, if you have any question about the development / implementation, we are open to discuss it here! :slight_smile:

Thanks for the reading, and Merry Christmas again!
:christmas_tree::christmas_tree::christmas_tree::christmas_tree::gift::gift::gift::gift:

4 Likes

Hello Bence (and Krisztina),

What fun! I have installed your game on my mobile and have just had a go, and can honestly say found myself smiling and then laughing as I started to miss the chimneys and was firing presents all over the place! :smiley:

I scored 62, which, I don’t suppose is a high score, but it gives me something to go back and try to beat later!

I had one present roll down a roof and go into a chimney which I though was a nice touch, as was the other presents getting stuck on the roof - needless to say there will be some unhappy children this year, but not because of your game! :slight_smile: