Long time no see... My glitch garden massive update

Sooooo, I have been a terrible student; while I dedicate a few hours on workdays, and many hours on days off I haven’t really been in touch with the community. Whenever I run into a snag or need functionality beyond what is covered in the coursework, I generally do research figure it out and move on. I came back to see what everyone else in the course was doing, only to find the Glitch garden section very dry with only a few examples of work, so I hope i’m not being too annoying or spammy with this but while I am updating my VS and pulling out what remains of my hair deciding whether or not to move into the blender course. I would like to share with you guys my progress on my own version of glitch gardens, I call it yokai gardens…

2 Likes

Like I said things are going to get a little spammy… Sooo next panel, first off… I initially wanted to have a faux 2.5 layout with implied perspective… because I m new enough not to be able to take on the task of basically reworking all of the core functionality of the lesson I decided to spruce up the playing field with my own fairy foresty kind of back ground… really just an adapted mod of what is provided, no massive feat just a photo shopped version of what was provided.

2 Likes

Next, a yokai forest needs some yokai and some fairy like defenders, so using Photoshop, Illustrator and Unity 2018s new 2d character animator I made some characters

1 Like

Next up was the beast of Getting these guys animated for play, basically I was going to rig them in after effects and render out sprite sheets for each animation… when I stumbled upon unitys new 2d animator tools… an amazing find… If you are interested in making 2d games this ULTRA powerful tool will be your best buddy, not as functional as After Effects but it does amazing for creating your animations IN UNITY ENGINE!

1 Like