Godot 4.0 (regular vs. .NET version) Pros & Cons of each version?

I’m just getting into this “Learning Godot 4.0” course. Since I’ve done some research I know that Godot offers support for multiple scripting languages, and the two officially supported scripting languages are GDscript and C#.

It would be nice, if you could, to include an overview of the main options here, in video #2 of this course, to help beginners like myself understand and feel comfortable with the differences. By downloading the “regular” version (not the .NET version), are we limiting future projects somehow? Would we have to uninstall the “regular” version and download the .NET if we want to start learning that also, after finishing the course? And…what are the downsides (if any) of downloading the .NET version now? Does it somehow disable coding in GDScript?

Thanks.

After a quick Google search, I found This post, which basically outlines the differences.

Quoting:

Summary

I would start off with GDScript since you will find that it has the greatest presence in documentation, tutorials, and other online resources. And while it has the worst performance of the 3, it is very easy to learn and use.

For performance, the order goes C++ > C# > GDScript. For support/usability, it goes GDScript > C# > C++. However, there is nothing locking you into only one. Each scripting language can use the core Godot interfaces to load, instantiate, and access properties/methods/signals of any given Object type, regardless of which languages are involved.

The “best choice” is whichever language is a best fit for the type of programming you are doing, the type of application requirements you have, and your personal preference in coding style.

For example, if you just want to get in quickly and build stuff, GDScript is probably the best one.