[GAME] SAVE THE ALPACA! My game

PLAY ON FULL SCREEN!

https://sharemygame.com/@AnnaZ/save-the-alpaca

Here is the first version of my game! I made all the sprites myself. The idea is that you have to save a cross-eyed alpaca to break free from a farm. Farmers will shoot tranquilizers and alpaca will spit at them!
As a complete newby, I am super proud :D!

7 Likes

The game doesn’t work for me! But looks great from the image! Great work! Keep going and never give up.

Oh that’s strange :(, the link works for me, and I’ve tried from different computers. I am sorry to hear that! In any case thanks for complimenting the sprites I did :slight_smile:

1 Like

I will try again!

It says Unable to find UnityLoader

I am so sorry, I have no idea why it doesn’t work for you :(. Maybe the browser? I tried again with different computers and it works. Well don’t worry, I hope you can play some of my future games ;)!

1 Like

Really liked this re-imagining of the vertical space shooter. The subtle animations and over all art and sounds are very nice. I think there is a typo on the instruction screen, says farmes instead of farmers.

2 Likes

I have had this error popup as well with some of the unity web builds of other games… In my case I think it might be due to temp internet issues causing the files to not load. Reloading the page usually fixes it for me.

2 Likes

I wish for it!

1 Like

Thank you so much for your comment!

Thanks a lot :)! I will check and fix the typo, many thanks to point it out! I am happy you liked the sprites and the game, I am totally new to coding, unity, and drawing sprites. So your comment made my day :D!

1 Like

Great work! Keep going and never give up!

1 Like

Hey AnnaZ,

I’m just coming to the end of the course content and I play others games for inspiration before tweaking my game design aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed playing your game! The audio and art are excellent. I’m inspired to add positive effectors to my game now too.

1 Like