Game Plan Advice, Please

I am currently going through the 2.5 D unity turn based course and I have an idea for a game, but I am not sure of the next steps. I would like to make all of the assets for it myself. Since the course uses a 3d background and 2d sprites for the characters, I am thinking I may need to learn Blender and some 2d program. Here are my specific questions:

1. Should I take the pixel art courses and then progress from there? I want to have nice looking characters, but I am an engineer, not an artist.

2. The 2d art courses on here use libraspite or gimp. I have read online that Krita is a good choice also. How can I use the courses here and still only have to learn one software package for 2d art? Is that even possible?

3. Would it be realistic to use Krita and follow along with the pixel art and gimp courses? Is that asking too much for someone who is “art illiterate”?

I am really excited about the idea of making something that is completely mine and would apricate any advice. Thanks in advance.

not to sound negative, but you can’t do everything on your own. My take on this, was I noticed that from the get go and decided to focus solely on the programming first, because everything else can be bought from the internet for my first game, but code just can’t be. It’ll be a whole lot more pricy if my idea was to get someone else to code my game for me, and not to mention the bugs they will cause and extra fees that I just don’t have. I’ll admit, meeting Brian and Bixarrio was just me getting lucky, because the experience I gained from working with them was invaluable, and it eventually lead me to start solving my own problems.

if I can get all the mechanics I want working first, to the point that it’s all just modifying variables from there onwards, then I can work on actually making a game out of whatever I have from that point