[GAME] Laser Defender: Galactic Defense

After finishing the tutorial I took a week and spent time on polish.

Please try it and let me know what you think!!

Version 1.0
Play Game

Features:
• 6 Levels with increasing difficulty
• 2 Bosses
• 3 Pickups
• Enemy Animations
• Somewhat cohesive Mini Story

::EDIT - 5/17::

Wanted to fix a few bugs before posting the latest build, but here it is with more polish!!

Version 1.5
Play Game

Features:

• Tutorial
  • Cleaner HUD
  • Enemy Health-bars
  • Achievement framework
2 Likes

Wowza, that was pretty awesome! The animations are sweet and I really like the bosses, how did you get the little ships to circle around the boss like a shield?

Assuming you mean this:

I used triply nested GameObjects. “EnemyFormation > Squad > Position”

The Position object contained the EnemySpawner script and I animated each position as well as the Squad for the desired effect.

I’m still new to Unity and Animations in general, but after reading a few blogs / forums this seemed like the best approach.

Animating wasn’t too bad, but I sure wish I did it through code instead. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Hope this helps! =)

*Edit:

Just to be overly clear I had to create 9 animations in total to get this to work, I wasn’t able to reuse the same “001” animation for each position :disappointed_relieved:

1 Like

this looks really good. Congratulations! Are you a programmer before this ? You accomplish some stuff that I’m yet working on it.

I already have:

wave counter
3 different enemies
power up
energy counter
lives counter

what I still want to have:

-boss battles
-diferent and ramdom enemy squads.

Some enemies looks like to have random behavior, how did you do that?

An idea would be add a power up / upgrade shop after the bosses battles.

Tagging @agentosage jic you didn’t see my earlier reply on the circling animation =P