Flipper

Hey basically trying to get the left flipper to work.

I know it’s not something you want to hear but I couldn’t figure that one out either. I couldn’t figure out how to make those hinge joints work. They always seemed to do what I didn’t expect so I moved on to the next quest and planned on coming back to it in the future.

If I heard right, you’re still going through the 2D course? If so I’m assuming you’re fairly new to Unity? If so, you might find some of the challenges are beyond you currently. I’ve been plugging at this for more than a couple of years and I still get stuck.

I suggest, trying what you can, asking for help when you need, but in the mean time, move on to the next challenge/2d section and come back later.

Hmmm Michael P. I know a real cool dude named Michael P. on the unity facebook page. Anyway thank you for your reply. At least I know I’m not alone. Someone helped me out with the flippers. I’m still doing the 2d course but I am having zucchini problems I’m hoping Nina can help me with.
So thanks dude at least someone is replying.

I gotta lol at that one.

One piece of advice I wish someone gave me early on. When going through these courses, don’t be afraid to break things. Grab the code from the git repository of the finished project and take a look. The whole thing about these courses is for you to learn how to do it. It’s not about getting you to complete each individual part successfully.