Find a job advise

Hi everyone

I am in Africa and finding Unreal developer job seems impossible. I am also a web and desktop developer with very long experince (25+ years) but I also can not find any remote or relocation job.
I tried applying to thusands of jobs online over the past years but 80% never replay and the rest send me very diffecult test about solving copmplex problems in short time like 30 minutes !! so I never able to pass.

Any advise ?

I hear you, it sounds like a tough situation. Have you considered expanding your job search to include freelance platforms? Websites like Upwork or Freelancer might offer more opportunities, especially for someone with your extensive experience. Sometimes, smaller projects or short-term contracts can lead to more stable positions. Also, networking in professional groups or forums specific to Unreal development might open up some unexpected opportunities. Absolutely, making your profile stand out is key. Focus on highlighting your extensive experience and any unique skills or projects you’ve worked on. Tailor your profile to showcase specific skills relevant to Unreal development and web/desktop development. As for networking, actively participate in forums and webinars, and maybe even create content related to your field to showcase your expertise. Also, check out https://www.unbench.us/fnd-devs. It’s a great resource for finding development opportunities and could be particularly useful for someone with your background. They connect experienced developers with companies looking for specific skill sets.

1 Like

Thanks friend alot.

Freelancing worked good for few years but now there are fake projects possible posted from other freelancers to get your proposal style and make you get furstrated from finding a job those bad freelancers also work for $2/h !! but in general no projects exists now with reasonable amount of money clients want to pay 25% or lower of the actual price so freelancing is dead.