Enemy Mover not responding to Broadcast

Enemies are not following the recalculated path (path is being updated upon tower placement) and when the enemy wave has been completed the towers placed are ignored and the original path is reinstated. any idea on what i’m doing wrong here? I’ll do my best to be as clear and descriptive as I can.

1.) I’ve placed tower the path is recalculated but enemy mover does not listen
Relm Rush bs
2.) I place new tower and path is updated but ignores other towers placed
Screenshot 2021-07-08 155526
3.) When all enemies in the pool are looped through the recalculated path is set back to the first made and ignores all placed towers
Screenshot 2021-07-08 155642

here is a link to my code please excuse the mass changes I am still learning how to organize my backups properly

Try using some kind of
yourClass { … whatever code
public static UnityEngine.Events.UnityAction onTowerPlaced;

void Awake(){ onTowerPlaced += RecalculatePath; }
void OnDestroy() {onTowerPlaced -= RecalculatePath;}
… something}

in tower script then when you place tower use yourClass.onTowerPlaced();

1 Like

I don’t understand I’m sorry. Can you please take a look at my code and see what I might be doing wrong? I would really appreciate your help.

I think problem is here. every new placement you reset every node?
Maybe im wrong. And also when tower dies do you reset its node back to walkable? You can do it OnDisable.

PathFinder.cs

public List GetNewPath()
{
gridManager.ResetNodes();
BreadthFirstSearch();
BuildPath();
return BuildPath();
}

1 Like

It is not very handy to search errors without visual studio. Try look into where you could make error with isWalkable nodes. Find all reference and look if you exclude non walkable from path.

1 Like

Thank you for checking it out and for your input. No on ResetNodes(); I am doing the following