Complete Godot 3D: Develop Your Own 3D Games Using Godot 4

Hello,

I am currently enrolled in the Complete Godot 3D: Develop Your Own 3D Games Using Godot 4. I am having a couple issues with a step in the process. I do not know how to resolve this issue.

One issue is I do not see the file folder on the right side. I am referring to the white folder symbol/icon under LandingPad.gd. (Maybe because I am using a later version??). I am new to Godot. This is my first time using it. Screenshots 120614 and 121501.

Two, after making a change to the script, my controls to the cylinder stopped functioning. Setting up the next level seems to be when the issue started. Screenshot 120350 for a reference.

I am not sure how to resolve this issue. I took some screenshots to attempt to show what is going on.

Please advise.

Thank you!!

hi,

just wondering in the script attached to the LandingPad, what do you have in there?

asking as the @export is what gives us access to show variables etc in the inspector.
if you can double check you have the following in the script, then save script and click back on the LandingPad in the scene tree. hopefullly that will then show the file variable in the inspector

@export_file("*.tscn") var file_path

when you changed the script, can i have a look at the script please.

if you could, would be helpful if you could attach screenshots of what you are seeing or experiencing as well, just to give us an idea how yours looks so we can compare to course workings.

Closing this topic as student seems to have moved on to later in the course :slight_smile:

I believe OboShape is still trying to assist.

1 Like

I will keep this unlocked in that case :slight_smile:

Hi sorry,

That’s my fault, for some reason I managed to ommit the URL for the upload form in the message I sent you yesterday.