Certified in Istanbul! Some tips about the exam

Hey people! I got certified in Istanbul a few hours ago! I got 1700 points, which means I got 85 questions correct out of 100. Here’s the whole story and an analysis of the exam I entered.

How I prepared:
I prepared only with this course. I’ve been using Unity for about two months now and I started preparing one month ago (when I found out there was actually going to be an exam in Istanbul). I look after my three-year-old twins during the day and work during the evening, so I had very limited time to study. I watched the videos at 1.25 speed, and even 1.5 speed at some modules. (If I meet Ben or Sam in real life they’ll be talking too slow for me :slight_smile: ) I skipped all the challenges (I don’t recommend it, I had time restrictions). I skipped the entire programming section because I was short on time and I had previous programming knowledge (Pro tip: DON’T SKIP IT. Programming section was my worst score in the exam). I just watched the raycast and quaternion sections since I didn’t know about those beforehand.

Two days before the exam, I reset my progress and did all the lecture quizzes all over again. One day before the exam, I did the mock exam and got 81 (pretty close to my certification score of 85). Then I reviewed my weak spots by watching the videos.

Basic information about the exam:

• Examiners walk arount to make sure nothing is open on your computer. Only the browser that has the exam is allowed. No other documentation, no Unity, not another browser window etc.
  • The time remaining is shown on the upper right corner of the screen.
  • You cannot see how many questions remain in the current module, or in the exam for that matter.
  • You cannot go back to previous questions.
  • You see your score for each module right after that module.
  • After the exam, it gives a breakdown of each module and your general score.