Can some help me with my game, I need some art assets!

Hey fellas, I am working on BattleTank game in Unreal Course, I’d like to modify the game a bit. I am not that good at 3d art. I need help in that part of the game.

Can any one help?

I tried to get assets online. But I couldn’t find any for my concept. Easy-Mid stuff nothing hard.

Cheers,
RJ

1 Like

I can help you, what do you need ?

2 Likes

Thanks!, where are you from Aapef?

1 Like

I need a monster truck, I do NOT need extreme detail.

To be true I don’t need any detail at all. I just need some good looking big tires(a li’l bit of detail on tires will make them look cool, but totally up to you)

The car body, just needs to be a shape that looks like car, that’s it no need for detail.

and I need a gun(like the one a military hummers) on the top, gun can be real simple again no details required,

user should understand “owh, okay that is a monster truck and that’s a gun”. That’s all I need.

1 Like

Do you have a model ?

a thing like this ?

I’m from France.

1 Like

Do you need any other assets?

1 Like

Great!

Yes just the same! Although this looks cool too: https://pics.hobbytown.com/images/large/tra/tra36034-1.jpg

If possible I plan to use a different vehicle for enemies, that’ll be cool.

Vehicle of a player different from all other enemies.

So one type of vehicle for the guy who plays and one for all the AI enmies.

@George_Dobris We’ll just improvise as we go on, fun cannot be planned upfront isn’t it?

You have this one for free https://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/14010

I’ll try to make mine :wink:

Did you make it? Really nice asset!, meets just my needs absolutely!

Great!

I need a gun on the top too, that’s really important for the game.

I’ve got a few doubts, can I export the car as parts instead of just a single whole model. So if I wanted to rotate the wheels or something … ya know.

Can you point me some tutorial that’d help me with export from blender -> UE4 fbx files?