Button is not going all the way to the right in remote debuging godot

so on my pc the button to jump is all the way to the right on this blue box and will cut off if i move it any more so then it wont show on remote debuging on my samsung a14 but if its all the way to the edge on my pc it wont be on my phone i am quite new to this and have been tryna find out why it wont go to the edge on my phone and will on my pc can anyone help?

hi and welcome to the community :wave:

is this working through one of the courses?

have you got a screenshot of what your looking at please.

for the most part the anchor presets that we use for the UI elements, should be able to lock the anchor position to the right for the button, and move it into view. that way the button will allways have an offset to the right hand side.

thanks and on my pc its to the edge of the blue box but on my phone its not at the bottom right if i move it will cut off thats how it looks in the editing if i move it from the blue box it cuts off

even here on my pc its not all the way to the edge when i full screen the debuging but on my debug phone its way further from the edge

do i need to expand the blue box if i do how would i go about that thanks fot all the help

How are you placing the Ui buttons, are they on a canvas UI layer?

Can I have a look at hothead node tree looks please

i dont know what hot head tree mode is but yes its on a canvas layer and i am using uitouch buttons i think there called ik its a toucxh button thingy as i said i am really new just wanna learn basic code and make a fun game for me and my friends to play

all the code works i debugged that its just the jump button is far away from the right side on my phone and i have not found out how to fix it yet

Lol that’s my bad, flaming autocorrect on phone doing its usual wonders, should have been ‘how the…’ dunno where it got that from :frowning:

Sorry bout that.

I’ll jump on laptop and pop a few ideas together to try