Browser Support for Unity WebPlayer - My Game Wont Run

Hi, Ben this is my first post on the forum. I may be posting this in the wrong place so I am sorry if that is the case I am a beginner who has completed the Text101 game from your c# unity dev course. I am at section 3 lesson 37. I am trying to upload to gamebucket for the first time. I discovered that it wouldn’t work so have registered with itch.io, tried to upload the game in 2 ways.
1st with the .zip file as the lecture suggests for gamebucket but this caused an error that itch.io highlighted, which I assume means they do it differently,
2nd with just the unity file as that is what itch.io suggested but am still finding I cant view the game in either chrome or explorer.
That seemed to be successful but when I try to get the game to load in the web browser by clicking into it from my itch.io dashboard I am experiencing a difficulty. I’d be grateful for advice of what I could try next.
This is the Chrome window:

and this is the explorer (I zoomed in a bit on this or its just loads of white space):

Is it possible that there is a video that walks you through how to use itch.io for deploying the game so that I can follow that along and make sure I got it right?
I have downloaded and run the .exe file for unity on windows as the chrome suggested but it made no difference.
Open to suggestions!

PS GREAT course - really excellent.

Hi @anynameifancy,

The issue here is that the more recent web browsers no longer support the underlying technology required for the old Unity WebPlayer.

You have a couple of choices;

• Later in the course you upgrade to Unity5, at this point you would be able to build using WebGL which has replaced Unity’s WebPlayer - at this point you could go back to the previous games you’ve created in the course, upgrade them to Unity5.3+ and republish to Itch.io - they will then work as expected.