Be the first to post for 'Introducing Classes'!

If you’re reading this, there probably aren’t very many posts yet. But don’t worry, you can be the first! Either create a new post or just reply to this one to say ‘hi’.

1 Like

2nd time through, i’m understanding classes more than before

Great news

What I actually need to learn (and I jump a loot of classes because of this) is enums (I never see enums before) but I will pass for classes too because… let’s say my c++ class paradigm isn’t really good

Without some sort of illustration, and if I was a beginner, I am pretty certain my brain would have exploded at this point.

I would hope that this means the BullCowGame class will be a kind of model and the console interaction will deal with the view and controller (hard to separate in console app, yes?).

I look forward to see how cohesion works this way.

[Begin pontification]
Accepting that the goal here is to race to use of the Unreal Engine, I think I would, in a leisurely course, get to enums and structs first, then show structs with methods as a method of encapsulation where now there are also interface contracts around it.

That is essentially how we got to C++ classes at the beginning of the move from C to C++, and it might be an useful way to understand what the C++ class mechanism is.

It just occurred to me that the mathematical classes are collections of instances. That is, a mathematical class is a collection the members of which satisfy some common quality. The C++ class declaration is basically a computational template for instances all on that pattern – the common quality.

I look forward to the development of a BullCowGame class.
[end pontification]

1 Like

Can Someone please explain to me what classes are? i have searched the internet and none of the explanations i found about classes make any sense…

1 Like

I’m sorry if my grammar is not correct because my English is not my primary language.