Basic Godot Movement 2.5D (Absolute Beginner) Question

Here’s the problem. I wanted to do this:

[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TBGX77yKRgw&t=43s]

Or this:

[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJPfkkVCAPI&t=304s]

But I want the character to rotate 360 ​​degrees while jumping and kill the enemy (like Sonic). It is possible to do this through Animation Player, but I won’t do that. I want the Kinematic Body to rotate, and then it’s easy to replace it with Mesh. I don’t know anything about coding, I tried to get the code via ChatGPT, here’s what I got:

extends KinematicBody

export var speed = 14
export var fall_acceleration = 200
export var jump_impulse = 34
export var rotation_speed = 800

var velocity = Vector3.ZERO
var is_jumping = false
var rotation_on_jump = 0

func _physics_process(delta):
var direction = Vector3.ZERO

if Input.is_action_pressed("move_right"):
	direction.x += 1
if Input.is_action_pressed("move_left"):
	direction.x -= 1
if Input.is_action_pressed("move_back"):
	direction.z += 1
if Input.is_action_pressed("move_forward"):
	direction.z -= 1

if direction != Vector3.ZERO:
	direction = direction.normalized()

# Skakanje.
if is_on_floor() and Input.is_action_just_pressed("jump"):
	is_jumping = true
	velocity.y = jump_impulse

# Rotacija tokom skoka oko z ose.
if is_jumping:
	var target_rotation = direction.angle()
	var current_rotation = rotation.y
	rotation.y = lerp_angle(current_rotation, target_rotation, rotation_speed * delta)

# Kretanje.
velocity.x = direction.x * speed
velocity.z = direction.z * speed
velocity.y -= fall_acceleration * delta

# Provera kolizije sa objektima.
velocity = move_and_slide(velocity, Vector3.UP)