An imported asset penetrate the terrain when I hit the play button in Unity

Hello, I’m really new to Unity & C# world and I’m currently having trouble with my imported asset starts penetrating (or sinking) the terrain once I play the game.

I add this free asset to my project.

Before I press the play button, the scene is like this.

But once I hit the play button, the object starts sinking forever. Something like the image below.

And it penetrates the terrain and I’m not able to see the train after a few seconds.

I added the Lightbody and movement script to the train.

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;

public class movement : MonoBehaviour
{
  Rigidbody rb;
  [SerializeField] float speed = 10.0f;

void Start()
  {
    rb = GetComponent<Rigidbody>();
  }

void FixedUpdate()
  {
    MoveObjectForward();
  }

void MoveObjectForward()
  {
    if (Input.GetKey(KeyCode.Space))
    {
      rb.AddForce(transform.forward * speed);
    }
  }
}

As you can see, there is a cube on the left side of the train. But that object will not penetrate the terrain even after I hit the play button and I want the train to be the same as the object.

I stuck on this issue for an hour but could not find the solution, so if someone knows what I’m doing wrong, please let me know…

Does the ground have a rigidbody on it?
If not try to add it and set the rigidbody as static.

@Mango97 Thank you so much for the response. Is “set the rigidbody as static” something like make the object non-moveable? Also, I can add the rigidbody but not sure how to make it static. I found some articles for set the rigidbody 2D to static but I didn’t see for the rigidbody 3d…

Additionally, do you know why only the imported asset (in this case it’s a train) starts penetrating the terrain? The wooden rails and other game objects won’t sink, so I’m also confused with that.

Hi Yuya,