4.25 VSCode Intellisense Bug - Still can't fix it

Hey everyone!

I apologize in advance for my ignorance when it comes to coding, I have very little experience in this field.

I’m working on a Mac (macOS Catalina 10.15.6), I have UE 4.25.3 and the latest version of Visual Studio.

After pasting the missing “defines” into c_cpp_properties.json, and changing the names to my project, I still get this error code:

I’ve also tried solving this issue following this other video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGUnRNMyjsU&feature=youtu.be) but it didn’t work either.

Any and all help will be very appreciated :slight_smile:

Inside the same c_cpp_properties.json do you have anything in the includePath , specifically ones that go to your project’s Source and one to its Intermediate\Build\Win64\UE4Editor\Inc ?

e.g.

E:\Projects\Repos\Unreal\MikeBC\BullCowGame-starter-kit\Source
E:\Projects\Repos\Unreal\MikeBC\BullCowGame-starter-kit\Intermediate\Build\Win64\UE4Editor\Inc

Though replace Win64 with Mac

I encountered the same issue. And I checked my IncludePath, which includes the following paths:

"/home/arky/files/Unrealcpp/BullCowGame-starter-kit/Intermediate/Build/Linux/B4D820EA/UE4Editor/Inc/BullCowGame",
            "/home/arky/files/Unrealcpp/BullCowGame-starter-kit/Source",
            "/home/arky/files/Unrealcpp/BullCowGame-starter-kit/Source/BullCowGame",

Not sure if it is correct for linux configuration. And my error message looks like:

#include errors detected. Consider updating your compile_commands.json or includePath. Squiggles are disabled for this translation unit (/home/arky/files/Unrealcpp/BullCowGame-starter-kit/Source/BullCowGame/BullCowCartridge.cpp).C/C++(1696)

cannot open source file "Windows/WindowsPlatform.h" (dependency of "BullCowCartridge.h")C/C++(1696)

Hi Dan, thanks for getting back to me.

I found those lines and they seem ok, although I noticed the line “…UE4Editor/Inc” was written like this: “…UE4Editor/Inc/BullCowGame”.