Question on mouse position

My block breaker project has strange behaviour compared to what was shown in the tutorial. There is a gap between my mouse and the paddle. I tested by creating a new project and inserted only the paddle and the script, only to find that the behaviour remains the same. So it looks like something in the tutorial is not up-to-date. Or there’s strange behaviour with Windows Unity. I’m not sure which. I have removed the picture taken for my project but I can take it again. This picture is the next one taken and there’s still a gap between the paddle and the mouse.

Hi,

This will be a huge exception and a favour: Please upload your project folder to GitHub (without the Library and the Temp folder). I’ll try to fix the issue for you as an exception with Unity 2019.3, for this specific problem only, and I’ll send a pull request with the solution, which you will hopefully be able to accept.

Here is a tutorial by Brackeys:

Nina,
I’m not an expert in sourcetree yet. Could you just let me know what the problem is if i were to upload the project? Let me know if you can agree with this. No big hurry for me. Yes I’m already using sourcetree and can upload the project without the guide. Thank you anyway.

For the record, I’m thinking of just using some internet solution. Looking through the unity learn and manual might take some time.

It depends on how much I have to change in your project. If it’s just one value, I can simply tell you that. I don’t have time to write a lengthy explanation/tutorial, though. I suspect that the camera is at the wrong position. Or one of the other values is not correct. I think I already asked you to check them in one of your other threads, so I’ll simply do myself what I already suggested there.

Project is here - https://github.com/JulianHSC/GlitchGarden-forNina. Set to public already.

I’m afraid that’s the wrong project. You asked about Block Breaker.

A reminder for myself: your thread on Udemy