Procrastination. My real enemy

I was a bright student. I got bored after some time and thought that I would get good grades anyway (overconfidence). Soon I started to see my downfall. From Bright I became average. Did not get good grades to qualify in good engineering colleges. I started procrastinating every time. Did not finished anything in my life. I wanted people to acknowledge me again but due to my habit started to take shortcuts. If I saw someone good at dancing and getting views I started to dance etc. I did not complete them also and lost my original hobbies (reading stories, art, and study). In private engineering college after spending 4 years I was not able to write a single line of code. Only knew how to write hello world. No campus selection. Went to work in a startup. Learned there. But Procrastination was always with me. I got affected by others’ knowledge easily. For example, I wanted to learn shader, multiplayer architecture, modeling texturing, sound design, good code writing pattern, making own game engine from scratch, etc. But each time I get bored cause it was taking too long to cover these topics. I am not acknowledging it here for sympathy. I have seen several motivational channels and tried everything. I have purchased 22 courses but none of them are completed or the maximum completion is 15%. I am in the gaming industry for 9 years but I do not feel that knowledgeable and always afraid that sooner or later I will be kicked out. That is why I am starting to complete this course first. Hopefully, I would not require some other youtube motivational video to complete this motivational course :sweat_smile: Waiting for my score of 1/22 in Udemy.

I feel your pain, as I’ve got older I’ve had to force myself into productive routines just to get things done.

1 Like

Let us do our best. And this time with 100%. :slight_smile: