Not understanding all the codes idea how it works

I have arrived to video number 103
he said in 1:14 minute that I need to remember code I have wrote it

But I read them but couldn’t understand all of them
what you suggest to do ?
For example I don’t understand what the different between FString, Float, and Void.

I think I have understood 95% of them I have point the cursor to the words in visual studio code and it has helped
also I have read about my codes through unreal engine documentation and also it has benefit me a lot

I will continue learning about my other codes

1 Like

Hi friend! I’m only learning also. I think the difference between FString, float, and void, is that these are different types of declarations.

FString String = “Text String Goes Here” ← This would be a way to declare a variable that is has the type of FString with the name of String. Then, the value of the variable is able to be filled by text, rather than numbers or a different type of information. An FString type of variable refers to a type of variable that is a string, or a line of text.

A float’s type is a number that has a decimal place, so it can be used in complex math. An example of a float is 1.1, because there is a decimal place in the numbers. A float can be 1.0 or 1.1, but would not be 1 or 2. 1 and 2 are called integers, since they don’t have a decimal point. Integers in Unreal C++ are variables of type int32.

float ThisNumber = 5.0f <---- This would be a way to declare a variable with type of float and the name of ThisNumber, and set the number to 5.0 to start.

Those all refer to types of variables, but the word void refers to a type of function.