Issues with the wedge

SO I am still a beginner in tis program and I am having an issue with the wedge lesson. I did it once a while back and everything worked fine. I had to restart it because I didn’t save it. This time its not coming out right front the start. I laid out the cube, took off the edges, made the faces, stretched it like I was supposed to and then when I went to the next lesson to learn rotation etc. It is not stretching thr right directions and I even think some how my edit widget is turned around. Attaching a picture. please help if you can. Thnx

I am not certain at the moment how the orientation of the wedge is in the video, but you should always double check your 3D-Manipulator (Axis) Widget matches the one in the video. So if the video starts off with a cube in the center and it transforms it on the X-axis, you’ll need to do that to avoid confusion.

Mistakes don’t matter right now in term of if you stretch it in the Y-axis vs the X-axis against the lecture as long as you know how to transform properly.

====================
Rotation:

If you want your current picture’s object to stand taller, you’ll want to Rotate on the X-axis by 90 degrees.

If you want your object to spin around like on the ground, then Rotate on the Z-axis.

If you want it to roll like a barrel or a plane, then Rotate on the Y-axis.

====================
Camera Issue Possibility:

If you press CTRL+SHIFT and then Scroll your Mouse Wheel, it will start spinning the camera possibly awkwardly for you. So just be careful what buttons you press when moving the camera around in Blender.

===================

If that doesn’t answer your issue, I’ll respond again if someone doesn’t answer before that.

Hope that helps~