Is the saved timeline a hidden unity file?

ARGON ASSAULT - 113
I finished my player master timeline… I found a couple of errors wrong with it… but I am unable to relocate it. I click on the masterTimeline (player Rig & player itself) game object and it just gives me the create button. When I hit play my ship follows the masterTimeline that I created. Where did my saved timeline go? I restarted the whole process 3xs and it keeps happening.

NOTE: When I click on the Player Camera (PlayerRig/Player) It DISPLAYS the same thing. In the picture I am clicking in the Hierarchy

Unity Course Post

Hi,

I’ve just opened Argon Assault in Unity 2019.3, and clicking on the same game object as you opened the timeline in the Timeline window.

Since it does not seem to work in your case, click on the “Master Timeline” in the Playable field. Then select the highlighted “Master Timeline” asset in your Assets folder.

Did this work? If not, please update Unity because your version is fairly old. It might be that you are experiencing a bug.

Version Updated:
2019.3.0f5
UpdatedVersion

I figured out how to get the timeline to show up again, but I am not able to edit the animation.It did not show up for me when I did it your way… which is very frustrating. (NOTE: I double clicked the MasterTimeline under the Timeline Folder)

I am also getting an error. The instance of the object should be Player Camera, right? on the timeline it has that connected to the animation that I am trying to edit.
BugPic3

NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
UnityEditor.EditorWindow.RefreshStylesAfterExternalEvent () (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/EditorWindow.cs:1064)
UnityEditor.AnimationMode.StartAnimationRecording () (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Animation/AnimationMode.bindings.cs:125)