How can I change actor size in OnInput function in [BullCowGame]?

Just finished the Bull Cow Game section of the C++ course, and wanted to make it a bit sillier so that losing lives made the cow actors on either side of the terminal a little bit bigger.

This is my first project in Unreal and only the second project in c++ (if you count the TripleX command line game) so I’ve got no idea what to do with the syntax. I’ve done a little bit of work with Unity in C# to have some intuition about how the process should go -

1. Somehow pass a reference of the StaticMeshActor of the cows to the BullCowCartridge.cpp class
  2. Get the Transform component of the actors
  3. Call some setter function for its scale value that gets the current scaleX, scaleY, and scaleZ and then modifies them directly in the setter function signature.

It would be convenient if there were a way to expose a public variable like in Unity and then just select the cow actors from a drop down menu, but I could see there being a search function across the actors in the scene for the ones with the matching name tags or something.

I’ve been trying to google stuff like “change actor size with player input” but the stuff I can understand doesn’t seem relevant, and a lot of the rest is going over my head.

Is this just way too far outside the scope of the class so far? Or can someone give me a nudge in the right direction?

Hi @Keegan_Anderson,